Technology

Google Apps

Before taking Educational Media Apps, I only signed up for a Google account for Google Docs. I was told by a friend that it was possible for multiple people to work on a project at the same time using separate computers. I had never even heard of this being done before! Google Docs has been a blessing for this college student who doesn’t always have the time to meet in person to work on group projects. Until recently, that was the extent of my knowledge about Google Apps.

On my first day in Ed Media Apps, I learned more about Google Apps than I ever knew was possible. My professor introduced me to Google Slides, Google Calendar, Google Drive, and Google Sheets. I didn’t know that Google had so much to offer! After class, I decided to explore more on my own and I discovered Google Hangouts, Google Groups, and much more.

As a future educator, I think that I can use most (if not all) of these Google Apps to enhance my classroom. I can make Google Slides to use for lectures. I can use Google Sheets to track my students’ grades, and I can use Google Calendar to keep my life in order!

I hope that I will be introduced to and familiarized with more of these Google Apps this semester in Educational Media Apps. I have a good feeling that Google is about to become one of my best friends…

For now,

Steph

Leave a Reply

